Sri Lanka cricket board

On Monday, June 20 Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) introduced a 19-member Sri Lanka Ladies’s Nationwide Cricket Group squad for the white-ball collection in opposition to the India Ladies’s Nationwide Cricket Group and Chamari Athapaththu is about to guide the group whereas uncapped gamers Rashmi de Silva and Kaushani Nuthyangana have been included within the squad.

The T20I collection between Sri Lanka and India can be performed on June 23, 25 and 27 whereas the ODI collection can be performed on July 1, 4 and seven. The T20I collection can be completely performed in Dambulla and the ODI collection is scheduled to be held in Pallekele. Notably, the ODI collection is a part of the ICC Ladies’s Championships 2022-25.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Chamari Athapaththu. Photo- Getty
Chamari Athapaththu. Photograph- Getty

Sri Lanka Ladies’s have made six modifications to the squad that toured Pakistan as 4 gamers – Tharika Sewwandi, Vishmi Gunaratne, Sathya Sandeepani and Malsha Shehani – have obtained call-ups and a couple of gamers – Prasadani Weerakkody and Sachini Nisansala – have been dropped from the group.

Sri Lanka Women's
Sri Lanka Ladies’s Cricket Group[photo: Twitter]

Additionally, the full-strength Sri Lanka Ladies’s aspect have a number of all-rounders within the squad together with the likes of Chamari Athapaththu, Nilakshi de Silva, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Dilhari, Karunaratne, Gunaratne, Shehani and Sandeepani.

Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur
Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur. (Photograph: Twitter)

Speaking concerning the India Ladies’s Group, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) named Harmanpreet Kaur as India’s One Day Worldwide (ODI) captain after the retirement of Mithali Raj and star batter Smriti Mandhana was named as her deputy.

Sri Lanka Ladies’s squad for ODIs and T20Is vs India Ladies’s

Chamari Athapaththu (capt.), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweeram, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi

Full Schedule For India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka 2022:

First T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 23

Second T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 25

Third T20I: RDICS, Dambulla, June 27

First ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 1

Second ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 4

Third ODI: PICS, Pallekele, July 7

Additionally Learn: Mohammed Siraj Had Tears In His Eyes: Tim Paine Recollects Sydney Take a look at

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Ideas – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Right now Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Ideas | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Dwell Rating

The put up Sri Lanka Ladies’s Announce Squad For India Collection, Chamari Athapaththu Set To Lead, Uncapped Rashmi de Silva, Kaushani Nuthyangana Included appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor