Stories: BCCI Treasurer Arun Dhumal set to interchange Brijesh Patel as subsequent IPL chairman

Arun Dhumal. (Photograph by SAM PANTHAKY/AFP through Getty Photographs)

Board of Management of Cricket in India (BCCI) Treasurer Arun Dhumal has been linked with taking on the place of IPL Chairman as per current report. Vice President Rajeev Shukla had his aspirations away from turning into the subsequent Chairman as soon as former Chairman, Brijesh Patel was set to vacate as he turns 70 in November this 12 months. Nonetheless, a lot to the shock of many Dhumal’s title tipped Shukla for the place whereas the latter continues to be the vice chairman.  

Dhumal was nominated by the Himachal Cricket Affiliation to signify his state within the upcoming BCCI AGM assembly whereas different notable nominations have been Anirudh Chaudhary who was a former BCCI Treasurer. The vacant place for treasurer after Dhumal’s nomination for Treasurer submit is more likely to be stuffed by Ashish Shelar who filed nomination for the submit of President on Monday. After loads of dilemma initially of staying within the Mumbai Cricket Affiliation, based on Cricbuzz, Shelar has lastly landed into the BCCI setup which did come as a shock.  

Jayesh George of Kerala can also be not part of BCCI place and Assam Cricket Affiliation’s Devajit Saikia is ready to take over as the brand new joint secretary. The a lot talked about President place in BCCI is ready to taken over by former Indian cricketer Roger Binny whereas Jay Shah continues to be the Secretary regardless of Sourav Ganguly’s departure.  

Roger Binny was a part of the 1983 World Cup successful squad and he additionally was roped in because the nationwide selector throughout the time of the 2015 World Cup. Binny has been a giant title within the Karnataka Cricket Affiliation for years and he’s anticipated to change into the subsequent President palms down.  

Listed here are the brand new anticipated post-holders in BCCI: 

President- Roger Binny 
Secretary- Jay Shah 
Vice-president- Rajiv Shukla 
Treasurer- Ashish Shelar 
Joint secretary- Devajit Saikia 
IPL chairman- Arun Dhumal 

The nominations for the submit of president, secretary, vice-president, joint-secretary and treasurer are lively from October 11 to 12 whereas they will withdraw from the elections inside October 14.