Indian Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Workforce. (Photograph Supply: Pankaj Nangia/Getty Pictures)

India suffered an unceremonious exit on the T20 World Cup 2021 after shedding to arch-rivals Pakistan and New Zealand within the group stage. One yr quick ahead and India are once more set to cross swords with arch rivals Pakistan on October 23, Sunday of their first match of the mega occasion.

India had kick-started their T20 World Cup 2021 marketing campaign with a humiliating ten-wicket defeat to the Asian neighbours. Now, that Pakistan have put their shedding streak towards India to an finish in T20 World Cups, it’s protected to say that the latter will search for a redemption this time round.

Nevertheless, Pakistan just isn’t the one staff India has to dominate however they might want to get previous different groups too as a way to keep on prime of their group or end second to progress to the semi-finals.

Notably, India suffered a dreadful marketing campaign within the just lately culminated Asia Cup following successive defeats by the hands of Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Nevertheless, the Males in Blue gained the current three-match T20I collection towards Australia and South Africa and it should have performed their morale a world of excellent.

However India have suffered a significant harm blow as Jasprit Bumrah has been dominated out of the World Cup. Bumrah is named the loss of life over specialist and his absence will definitely affect the Males in Blue. 

The opposite groups current together with India in Group 2 are Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa and two extra groups will be part of the group after the First Spherical. 

India Squad for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby Gamers: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

India Full Schedule for T20 World Cup

Match No.  Day  Date Match Time (IST) Venue
16 (Tremendous 12) Sunday October 23, 2022 IND vs PAK 1:30 PM Melbourne Cricket Floor, Melbourne
23 Thursday October 27, 2022 IND vs TBA 12:30 PM Sydney Cricket Floor, Sydney
30 Sunday October 30, 2022 IND vs SA 4:30 PM Perth Stadium, Perth
35 Wednesday November 02, 2022 BAN vs IND 1:30 PM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
42 Sunday November 06, 2022 IND vs TBA 1:30 PM Melbourne Cricket Floor, Melbourne