ICC T20 World Cup Captains
ICC T20 World Cup Captains. (Photograph Supply: ICC/Getty Photographs)

The eighth version of the T20 World Cup beckons as Sri Lanka takes on Namibia on the sixteenth of October within the first official recreation of this 12 months’s version. However earlier than we indulge within the nearly month-long cricket carnival let’s dive into the schematics of this 12 months’s match.

The 2022 T20 World Cup is ‘the most important and and one of the best but’, as per ICC. The rationale behind it’s that the competitors will embody 16 nations enjoying 45 matches throughout seven Australian cities. The collaborating 16 nations will participate within the competitors in two levels, the preliminary Group Stage will see eight groups battle it out for 4 spots within the Tremendous 12 stage of the competitors.

The preliminary Group Stage includes two teams of 4; Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, and United Arab Emirates in Group A, whereas, Eire, Scotland, West Indies, and Zimbabwe in Group B. The 2 high groups from every group will qualify for the Sup[er 12 levels after going through all the opposite three groups of their respective teams.

Asian champions Sri Lanka and two-time winner of the competitors West Indies are the 2 favorites to qualify for the primary match, whereas Zimbabwe and Eire usually are not too far behind in rivalry for the opposite two spots. Sri Lanka will kick off the Group Stage by taking over minnows Namibia within the first match of the match.

The place to Watch on TV, On-line, and, Dwell Streaming Particulars

The ICC mega occasion can be televised and live-streamed by Star Community, Sky Sports activities, Fox Sports activities, ESPN, PTV, and Occasions Web amongst a number of others. In the meantime, Star Community may even have tv rights in India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, and the Maldives.

Hotstar and Dinsey+ are the official live-streaming companions of the worldwide occasion in India.

T20 World Cup fixtures in Indian Normal (IST):

Spherical 1 Group Stage Qualifiers:

Match Date Match Centre Time in IST Stadium Venue
16-Oct-2022 Sri Lanka VS Namibia 9:30 AM Kardinia Park Geelong
16-Oct-2022 UAE VS Netherlands 1:30 PM Kardinia Park Geelong
17-Oct-2022 West Indies VS Scotland 9:30 AM Bellerive Oval Hobart
17-Oct-2022 Zimbabwe VS Eire 1:30 PM Bellerive Oval Hobart
18-Oct-2022 Namibia VS Netherlands 9:30 AM Kardinia Park Geelong
18-Oct-2022 Sri Lanka VS the UAE 1:30 PM Kardinia Park Geelong
19-Oct-2022 Scotland VS Eire 9:30 AM Bellerive Oval Hobart
19-Oct-2022 West Indies VS Zimbabwe 1:30 PM Bellerive Oval Hobart
20-Oct-2022 Sri Lanka VS Netherlands 9:30 AM Kardinia Park Geelong
20-Oct-2022 Namibia VS the UAE 1:30 PM Kardinia Park Geelong
21-Oct-2022 West Indies VS Eire 9:30 AM