Twitter Reacts As India Seal Series With A 16-run Win Over South Africa In 2nd T20I In Guwahati

The second match of the three-match T20I collection between Rohit Sharma-led India Nationwide Cricket Crew and Temba Bavuma-led South Africa Nationwide Cricket Crew was performed on the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Sunday, October 2.

India Nationwide Cricket Crew received the match by 16 runs towards South Africa Nationwide Cricket Crew. With the win in Sunday night time’s recreation, India have clinched a collection victory towards South Africa at house for the primary time in 4 makes an attempt. India now have a 2-0 lead within the collection and the final match will likely be performed on the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on Sunday, October 4.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Earlier, South Africa Nationwide Cricket Crew received the toss and elected to bowl first within the match. The Proteas made one change because the highest-ranked spinner within the ICC Males’s T20I rankings, Tabraiz Shamsi, was dropped and pacer Lungi Ngidi was included within the enjoying XI. India, then again, fielded an unchanged enjoying XI.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. Pic Credit: Twitter

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul supplied India with a fantastic begin within the match with the latter being the aggressor. On the finish of the powerplay, the Males In Blue have been at 57/0.

The Indian openers added 96 runs in 59 balls earlier than Rohit Sharma was cleaned up by Keshav Maharaj within the tenth over. India Nationwide Cricket Crew skipper scored 43 runs off 37 balls, together with 7 fours and 1 six.

Maharaj additionally cleaned up KL Rahul within the twelfth over. Rahul smashed good 57 runs off 28 balls, together with 5 fours and 4 sixes.

Then, Suryakumar Yadav got here out all weapons blazing and smashed a half-century off simply 18 balls. He turned the quickest participant to finish 1000 runs when it comes to balls confronted (573) in T20I historical past.

Suryakumar Yadav. Pic Credit: Twitter

Suryakumar added 102 runs in 42 balls with former India captain Virat Kohli, earlier than getting run-out within the nineteenth over of the match. The 32-year-old smashed terrific 61 runs off 22 balls, together with 5 fours and 5 sixes.

Ultimately, Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik remained unbeaten they usually helped India submit 237/3 on the board. Kohli smashed good 49 runs off 28 balls, together with 7 fours and 1 sixes, and Dinesh Karthik smashed 17 runs off 7 balls, together with 1 4 and a couple of sixes.

Chasing the goal, South Africa have been as soon as once more off to an terrible begin as the primary over was a maiden over and within the second over Arshdeep Singh cleaned up each Temba Bavuma and Rilee Rossouw for a duck.

On the finish of the powerplay, Proteas have been at 45/2. Batter Aiden Markram performed a counterattack knock of 33 runs, however he received castled by Axar Patel within the seventh over.

David Miller
David Miller PC- BCCI

Then, David Miller and Quinton de Kock had an impressive partnership for the 4th wicket. They added 50 runs in 33 balls and 100 runs in 54 balls. The Miller-De Kock duo had a *174-run partnership, however they have been unable to assist the Proteas win the match. David Miller smashed an astonishing 106 runs off 47 balls and Quinton de Kock smashed 69 runs off 48 balls.

Right here’s How Twitter Reacted To The Second T20I Conflict Between India and South Africa: