Twitter Reacts To India’s T20 World Cup 2022 Squad Announcement

Twitter Reacts To India’s T20 World Cup 2022 Squad Announcement

Twitterverse shared their response because the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI), on September 12, 2022, introduced the 15-member India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which is able to start in October in Australia. The event will probably be performed throughout seven cities down beneath and the hosts are the defending champions as properly.

India didn’t have one of the best outings within the final version of the T20 World Cup 2021 which was performed in UAE. The Males in Blue aspect, then led by Virat Kohli crashed out within the league stage itself. India misplaced to Pakistan for the primary time in World Cups, who handed them their maiden 10-wicket loss in T20Is, whereas New Zealand defeated them to place them out of rivalry for the semis.

India National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)
India Nationwide Cricket Group (Picture Credit: Twitter)

Mohammad Shami Referred to as Again In Reserves; Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel Return To Motion

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022
Photograph Credit score: (ANI)

This time round, issues have modified fairly a bit as Rohit Sharma is the captain and Rahul Dravid is the top coach of the Indian unit and Virat Kohli has discovered his type again. Additionally, Hardik Pandya is again as the complete all-rounder along with his bowling skills at their peak.

India will play their opening match of the T20 World Cup 2022 on October 23 towards Pakistan at Melbourne Cricket Floor. India is a part of group 2 within the event with groups like Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh of their pool.

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav
Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav. (Photograph: Twitter)

Whereas a lot of the crew is much like what performed within the latest Asia Cup 2022, with Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, and Deepak Hooda retaining their locations other than the highest three.

Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, and Ravi Ashwin are the spinners. Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh have been named a part of the tempo unit.

Mohammed Shami
Mohammed Shami. (Photograph: Twitter)

However the shock was that Mohammad Shami was recalled to the T20I setup and has been named within the reserve participant record together with Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, and Shreyas Iyer.

Right here is the India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby gamers – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

The Twitterverse was amazed and elated on the Indian squad that was introduced for T20 World Cup 2022, and whereas some shared discontent on the exclusion of some gamers, others lauded the BCCI for his or her selections.

Additionally Learn: India Squad For Australia T20Is Introduced; Jasprit Bumrah And Harshal Patel Return

Listed below are a number of the reactions: