Hardik Pandya in third ODI against England.
Hardik Pandya (Photograph Supply: Twitter/BCCI)

West Indies and India are up in opposition to one another within the fifth T20I in Lauderhill, Florida, on August 7, Sunday. India have already clinched the sequence 3-1 after their win within the earlier recreation on Saturday. India captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the match and all-rounder Hardik Pandya is the make-shift skipper for India on the day.

Rohit additionally suffered a again spasm and went off the sector halfway by the third T20I. He featured within the following recreation and completed with 33 runs off 16 balls. Therefore, it may be the case of resting the India skipper as a precautionary measure with the sequence already within the kitty for the Males in Blue.

India make 4 adjustments

Notably, India gained the toss and elected to bat first. Aside from Rohit, India have additionally rested Suryakumaar Yadav, Rishabh Pant and Bhvneshwar Kumar. India opened the innings with Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan, with Deepak Hooda and Sanju Samson following the duo. Skipper Pandya, Dinesh Karthik and Axar Patel are the opposite acknowledged batters.

The left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav is again within the crew, and India’s bowling lineup additionally contains Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi. India’s interim skipper, Pandya reckons the batting may get slower within the second innings. The stadium is filled with quite a lot of Indian supporters. 

“We don’t really feel we’re taking part in in Miami however in some Indian metropolis. Improbable to return overseas and get this assist,” stated Pandya on the toss. “We spoke to the boys that it doesn’t matter what occurs, we’ve got set some requirements for the Indian cricket crew so the depth and the perspective stays the identical.”

The Windies skipper Nicholas Pooran additionally stated that they wished to bat first. They make 4 adjustments as properly with Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Alzarri Joseph and Akeal Hosein going out, and Shamarh Brooks, Hayden Walsh, Odeon Smith and Keemo Paul coming in.

West Indies taking part in XI: Shamarh Brooks, Devon Thomas (wk), Nicholas Pooran (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Dominic Drakes, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh

India taking part in XI: Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here